little poems · Uncategorized

Through a hole in the wall

I splashed cold water on my face
To wash away the nightmare’s trace
A woman with smudged mascara
Stared into me from beyond the hole in the wall
Except the black and blue bruises she looked strikingly same
I thought I should ask her name
Oh dear enquire from where she came
But she looked silently long a little scared may be
I wanted to reach out
I wanted to console
To hold her hand and wash away her pain…

I heard a voice on her side of the wall
A guy just stepped in all handsomeĀ and tall
I thought thank god he can help her
But he raised his hand and shattered me to pieces when he hit her
He dragged her along I shouted from the broken
But alas I realized I am just a reflection
I watched on as the nightmare re-ran.

 

 

Image courtesy

Leave a Reply

